All-Decade Team

The Pro Football Hall of Fame’s Selection Committee chooses the National Football League’s All-Decade Teams. The first four All-Decade teams were picked retroactively in 1969 with the celebration of the NFL’s 50th Season. Bears from the 2010s Decade: Julius Peppers, Khalil Mack, Devin Hester, and Cordarrelle Patterson. Bears from the 2000s Decade: Olin Kreutz, Julius Peppers, Brian Urlacher, and Devin Hester. Bears from the 1990s Decade: None. Bears from the 1980s Decade: Jim Covert, Walter Payton, Dan Hampton, and Mike Singletary. Bears from the 1970s Decade: Walter Payton, Alan Page, and Dick Butkus. Bears from the 1960s Decade: Gale Sayers, Doug Atkins, Dick Butkus, and Larry Morris. Bears from the 1950s Decade: Dick Barwegen, Joe Fortunato, and Bill George. Bears from the 1940s Decade: George Connor, Sid Luckman, Ken Kavanaugh, Clyde (Bulldog) Turner, and George McAfee. Bears from the 1930s Decade: Bill Hewitt, Joe Stydahar, Dan Fortmann, Beattie Feathers, and Bronko Nagurski.  Bears from the 1920s Decade: Guy Chamberlin, George Halas, Ed Healey, Hunk Anderson, George Trafton, Jimmy Conzelman, John (Paddy) Driscoll, and Harold “Red” Grange.

Copyright 2022, Sporting Chance Press

Sporting Chance Press is a publisher of books on sports that promote the good. Our lastest Sports and Faith book is Patrick McCaskey’s  Tuition Rebate.